Clinical Surgical Research Group

Clinical Surgical Research Group
Vision Statement: Our Vision Is To Promote Evidence-Based Medicine Through Well-Researched Scientific Studies.
Focus: To pursue and prosecute research in surgery and health service provision, specific research in surgical diseases with emphasis on process and outcomes of treatment; access to surgical services- identifying impediments and challenges.
Research in diagnostic approaches to surgical diseases with emphasis on urologic, paediatric and other interesting surgical diseases. Research in to novel diagnostic approaches encompassing molecular biology, immunochemistry and histo-chemistry.
Research in to novel endoscopic interventions/ minimal access surgeries with the aim of identifying challenges in adoption and acceptance in our environment
Role of Members
Any member will only be a principal researcher of a study if he develops the concept and design of the study
All members constitute the research board
The research board approves a research after review before the research work is adopted by the research group
The research board shall be made up of a co-ordinator, secretary, treasurer and members.
The co-ordinator presides the meetings of the board
Tenure ship as either co-ordinator, secretary or treasurer shall be for two years with the option of being re-appointed for one more tenure
Appointment as co-ordinator or secretary or treasurer shall be by nomination. In cases whereby, more than one individual is nominated for a post, all members will indicate their choice by writing and the individual with the highest vote will occupy the position.
Specific Role of Principal Researcher/Author
He/she shall coordinate the specific research work and periodically brief the research board on the progress of work
Authorship Is Subject To:  Substantial contributions to the conception or design of the work; or the acquisition, analysis, or interpretation of data for the work; and drafting the work or revising it critically for important intellectual content.
1. Dr Fredrick Obiefuna Ugwumba (Coordinator).
2. Dr. Sebastian Okwuchukwu Ekenze.
3. Dr. Onyemaechi, Ndubuisi Onu Chukwueloka.
4. Ezomike Uchechukwu Obiora.
4. Dr Udeh Emeka Ihechi.
5. Dr. Nnabugwu, Ikenna Ifeanyi.