Featured image - defaultz

Two UNN Professors bag Fellows of Nigeria Academy of Science

Two Professors of the University of Nigeria- Professor Peter A. Aka, Dean Student Affairs, and Professor Micah Osilike, Director, Academic Planning- are among nine distinguished academics to be inducted as Fellows of the Nigerian Academy of Science. The induction ceremony is scheduled as follows:

Date: Thursday, May 12, 2016

Time: 10.00 a.m

Venue: Reiz Continental Hotel, Plot 779, Cadastral Zone A0, Central Business District, Abuja.

The event will also feature a public lecture titled “The Battle Against Transboundary Animal Disease in Nigeria and Some West African Countries” by Professor Timothy U. Obi.

Members of the University community are encouraged to identify with Professor Aka and Professor Osilike by attending the event and also send them congratulatory messages.

We say a HEARTY CONGRATULATIONS to the eminent Professors for making the University of Nigeria proud!

Okwun Omeaku-Chief

Public Relations Officer